Guard Focus Show

February 24, 2024
Gilbert HS


Standard Schedule Logistical Schedule

Director Information

Color Guard Judges:

SRAA: Alex Franco, Catherine Plant, Robin Montoya, Lance Coochyouma, Scott Montoya, Mike Pavlock (focus judge)
SRA Round 1: Alice Hays, Brent Dunn, Steve McKeithen, Keith McKeachie, Joyce Loughrige, Tim Newburn (focus judge)
SRA Round 2: Alex Franco, Catherine Plant, Robin Montoya, Lance Coochyouma, Scott Montoya, Mike Pavlock (focus judge)
Elementary: Alice Hays, Brent Dunn, Steve McKeithen, Tim Newburn (focus judge)
A, O, SNR, W: Alice Hays, Catherine Plant, Steve McKeithen, Keith McKeachie, Joyce Loughrige, Mike Pavlock (focus judge), Tim Newburn (focus judge), Shavon Garcia (focus judge)

Contest Staff:

  • Contest Administrator: Danielle Dorks-Gray
  • Tabulator: Sal Valencia Franco
  • Sound Engineer: Aaron Hudson
  • Time & Penalty: Karen Herrera

Judge and Staff assignments and schedules subject to change.

Ticket Information

WGAZ is ready for the new indoor season and excited for all the events to come. To ensure students, staff, and fans are safe and can easily access events, we have partnered with GoFan to provide digital tickets and contactless payments. To buy tickets, visit our GoFan page.

Purchase tickets here!

Ticket Prices:

One Block - General Admission - $16

Multi Block - General Admission (one site) - $24

5 and under - Free


  • Your ticket purchase helps supports the event host, academic scholarships, educational clinics, awards and more.
  • Wristbands will only allow gym access for a specific block of performances
    • Check standard schedule in the events schedule on this page
  • Limited seats will be available
  • Ticket purchases will be online or through a QR code only
  • Show proof of tickets on GoFan App to receive a wristband
  • No food or drink will be allowed in the gym
  • WGAZ recommends fans to arrive 30 minutes before scheduled performance times
  • Schedule is subject to change
  • As safety is paramount to all performers, any type of flash photography is strictly prohibited. Family, friends and fans may take still photos of WGAZ events for personal use only. Small, non-professional, single frame “point & shoot” cameras are allowed into all venues. Any camera that has a detachable lens or lens that extends to four (4) or more inches is considered a “Professional Camera” and thus prohibited.
  • There is no video recording permitted at any WGAZ event. Any liability associated with unauthorized recordings will rest with the individual or organization making the recording. WGAZ does not condone, nor accept any liability for, any unauthorized recording during the event.

Registered Groups

Guard Scholastic Regional AA

  • Mountain Pointe Winterguard
  • American Leadership Academy-Ironwood
  • Poston Butte Winterguard
  • Apache Junction Winterguard
  • Coolidge Winterguard
  • Maricopa Gems Winterguard
  • Cienega Copper Thunder Winterguard
  • ASU Black
  • Equus Winterguard (Betty Fairfax HS)
  • Valley Vista HS Winterguard
  • Rio Rico Winterguard
  • Verrado Venom Winterguard

Guard Scholastic Regional A

  • Higley Winterguard JV
  • Eastmark Winterguard
  • Queen Creek Winterguard
  • Red Mountain Winterguard
  • Mountain View HS Winterguard (Tucson)
  • Desert Mountain Winterguard
  • Youngker Emerald Guard
  • Horizon HS Winterguard
  • Hamilton HS Winterguard
  • Casa Grande Winterguard
  • Chandler HS Winterguard
  • Sabino Winterguard
  • Casteel Winterguard
  • Peoria District Winterguard
  • Marcos De Niza Winterguard
  • Buckeye Golden Guard
  • Highland Winterguard JV
  • Mountain View HS (Mesa)
  • Tempe HS Winterguard
  • Sunrise Mountain Winterguard

Guard Independent Regional A

  • Amplify Independent Winterguard

Guard Scholastic Elementary

  • ASU Sparky's
  • ASU Maroon
  • ASU Gold

Guard Scholastic A

  • Perry Winterguard
  • Desert Ridge Winterguard
  • Corona del Sol Guard
  • Williams Field HS - Red
  • Sandra Day O'Connor Blue Winterguard
  • Millennium Varsity Winterguard
  • Rincon University Winterguard - Black
  • Canyon del Oro Winterguard
  • Basha Winterguard
  • Agua Fria District Winterguard
  • Highland Winterguard Varisty
  • ASU SunDevils
  • Mountain Ridge JV Winterguard
  • Gilbert Black

Guard Independent A

  • Oasis (IA)
  • FeniX Independent (IA)
  • Granite Mountain Winterguard
  • Convergence Winterguard

Guard Scholastic Open

  • Williams Field HS - Black
  • Higley Winterguard
  • Rincon University Winterguard - Purple
  • Mountain Ridge Varsity Winterguard
  • Desert Vista HS
  • Campo Verde Varsity Guard

Guard Independent Open

  • Oasis (IO)

Guard Collegiate/Senior

  • The ProcesS Independent

Guard Independent World

  • FeniX Independent (IW)